By default, Raven Cloud users with Owner and Editor roles have the ability to permanently delete any unwanted files on your account. Account Owners have the ability to restrict permanent deletions for an account, which will prevent any documents from being permanently deleted from Trash.
Please follow the steps below to Allow/Disable permanent deletions:
- Go to https://app.raven.com/account and sign in to your Raven Cloud account.
- Under the account tab, locate the Account Settings section and the 'Permanent File Deletions' setting.
- Choose the option to Allow or Not Allow permanent deletions on the account.
In order to be able to permanently delete any unwanted files from a Raven Cloud account, users must have the Owner or Editor role on the account and the 'Permanent File Deletions' setting must be set to Allowed. With the permanent deletion setting Not Allowed, users will not be able to manually delete files from the Raven Cloud account and files in the 'Trash' folder will persist.