Sometimes, your scanner might need a complete reset. It shouldn't happen often, but when it does, it's nice to know that there's an easy process to complete that task! All you need to do is go to Settings and scroll down to the very bottom. There you'll see a button that says "Factory Reset."
It is going to ask you if you're sure. Why? Doing a Factory Reset is irreversible and will delete all application data, network connections (including SMB and FTP connections), and will reset your scanner settings to defaults. So make sure you're sure! If you are, just click "Yes" and you're good to go!